6th Grade Team

SIXTH GRADE TEAM WEBPAGE

Welcome to Cedar Drive!

Students 

Go Colts!

You are more than halfway to 7th grade.  Are you working hard?  Are you having successes?  Struggles?  Make sure you are communicating how we can help you.  Remember what we discussed at our grade level meeting in December.  The increased responsibilities and expectations can be tough, but you are not on your own.  Don't hesitate to reach out to your teachers when you have questions.  Your classmates can also be a good resource for help organizing materials or lockers or being a study partner if you have questions about homework or preparing for assessments.  Everyone needs help sometime, so speak up and ask your question(s).

Ways to get involved. . .

1.  Didn't join an intramural for the fall?  Winter intramurals are underway.

2.  Consider jumping into the Student Council.

3.  Participate in our homework improvement program on Mondays & Wednesdays (see Mrs. Asaro & Mrs. Grippaldi).

4.  Get support OR give support through our peer tutoring program on Tuesdays and Thursdays (see Mrs. Burtnick).

 

Parents

Middle school is a big adjustment for you, too.  Even though we are halfway through the year, we know that some children are still struggling with the responsibilities.  We understand and are here to help.  If you have questions or concerns, email is the best way to reach the teachers on the team.  We have conference slots available for February 26th and 27th.  Need an update?  You don't have to wait for report cards.  Please log into the parent portal any time to get updates on grades.  Also, take note of the comments posted and share them with your child.  They can help both of you.

If you are having trouble accessing the parent portal, please contact Terry Pilitzer for assistance.

 
Sixth Grade Team 

 

Math

 

 

Mrs.Christine Henbest

 

Mrs. Carole Sussman

 

 

5558

 

5516

 

 

henbest@coltsneckschools.org

 

sussman@coltsneckschools.org

 

 

 

Language Arts

 

 

Mrs. Linda Asaro

 

Mrs. Erin Leclercq

 

 

5510

 

5546

 

asaro@coltsneckschools.org

 

leclercq@coltsneckschools.org

 

 

Science

 

 

Mrs. Jennifer Collett

 

Mr. Tim Trigani

 

 

5540

 

5519

 

collett@coltsneckschools.org

 

trigani@coltsneckschools.org

 

 

Social Studies

 

 

Mrs. Linda Asaro

 

Ms. Kathy DeWitt

 

 

5510

 

5536

 

 

asaro@coltsneckschools.org

 

dewitt@coltsneckschools.org

 

 

In Class Resource

 

 

Mrs. Jessica Grippaldi

 

 

5508

 

 

grippaldi@coltsneckschools.org

 

 

Resource 

 

 

Mrs. Amanda Capone

 

 

5563

 

capone@coltsneckschools.org

Resource

Mrs. Darcy Cuzydlo

5523

cuzydlo@coltsneckschools.org

 
Resource

Mrs. Jennifer Fisahn

 

fisahn@coltsneckschools.org

 

Resource

 

Mrs. Marge Maguire

 

5524

 

maguire@coltsneckschools.org