6th Grade Team » 6th Grade Team

6th Grade Team

SIXTH GRADE TEAM WEBPAGE

Welcome to Cedar Drive!

Students 

Go Colts!

We are so excited to welcome you to the home of the Colts.  Middle school is a big transition.  You will have many more responsibilities and expectations, but we are here to help you.  Don't hesitate to reach out to your teachers when you have questions.  Your classmates can also be a good resource for help organizing materials or lockers or being a study partner if you have questions about homework or preparing for assessments.  Everyone needs help sometime, so speak up and ask your question(s).

Ways to get involved. . .

1.  Look for our fall intramural offerings or join Student Council or the Make a Difference Club.

2.  Participate in our homework improvement program on Mondays & Wednesdays (see Mrs. Asaro & Mrs. Grippaldi).

3.  Get support OR give support through our peer tutoring program on Tuesdays and Thursdays (see Mrs. Burtnick).

 

Parents

We also welcome you to our Cedar Drive community.  If you have questions or concerns, email is the best way to reach the teachers on the team.  Thanks to all who were able to join us on Back to School Night.  Interim reports will be posted on October 11th.  Interims are only given to students who are having struggles in a particular subject.  Please log into the parent portal on October 11th to see if your child was given a report.

If you are having trouble accessing the parent portal, please contact Terry Pilitzer for assistance.

 
Sixth Grade Team 

 

Math

 

 

Mrs.Christine Henbest

 

Mrs. Carole Sussman

 

 

5558

 

5516

 

 

henbest@coltsneckschools.org

 

sussman@coltsneckschools.org

 

 

 

Language Arts

 

 

Mrs. Linda Asaro

 

Mrs. Erin Leclercq

 

 

5510

 

5546

 

asaro@coltsneckschools.org

 

leclercq@coltsneckschools.org

 

 

Science

 

 

Mrs. Jennifer Collett

 

Mr. Tim Trigani

 

 

5540

 

5519

 

collett@coltsneckschools.org

 

trigani@coltsneckschools.org

 

 

Social Studies

 

 

Mrs. Linda Asaro

 

Ms. Kathy DeWitt

 

 

5510

 

5536

 

 

asaro@coltsneckschools.org

 

dewitt@coltsneckschools.org

 

 

In Class Resource

 

 

Mrs. Jessica Grippaldi

 

 

5508

 

 

grippaldi@coltsneckschools.org

 

 

Resource 

 

 

Mrs. Amanda Capone

 

 

5563

 

capone@coltsneckschools.org

Resource

Mrs. Darcy Cuzydlo

5523

cuzydlo@coltsneckschools.org

 
Resource

Mrs. Jennifer Fisahn

 

fisahn@coltsneckschools.org

 

Resource

 

Mrs. Marge Maguire

 

5524

 

maguire@coltsneckschools.org